DSC_2805-4_edited_edited.jpg

My Yoga Classes

"Yoga is self-acceptance, not self-improvement"

My Yoga Journey 

Moving and traveling

My yoga journey began in 2001 in Abu Dhabi, where at that time there were hardly any English-speaking yoga classes, and continued on two other continents: Asia (Tokyo and Seoul) and North America (New York). The discovery of yoga in my life and the many experiences abroad were very formative for my personal development, my experiences on the yoga mat as a yoga student and ultimately for my path as a yoga teacher. 

Rest and arrival

Along with all the movement in my life, not only from traveling but also as a working mother of three sons, rest was often the missing piece to balance things out. It wasn't until my Restorative Yoga teacher training that I became aware of the importance of self-care and relaxation to replenish my energy bowl in order to move through life with my usual high energy level.

The connection between movement and stillness

Finding the balance between movement and stillness, between stability and flexibility, the yin and the yang, between the movement, the travel and the stillness, the arrival, that is what I have learned through yoga and would like to pass on.

DSC_8914.JPG

Yoga Younited

Yoga Younited was born out of my passion for yoga and my international background and life as a modern nomad. I lived abroad for 16 years and got to know and love many other cultures. Both yoga and my openness and curiosity for other countries, cultures and people are the pillars for the Yoga Younited brand.

The You stands for you, because with you I would like to share my personal yoga journey and the knowledge I have accumulated all these years. My yoga is about you. The connection of my yoga world with yours and the focus on the individuality in each of us. Everyone starts their own yoga journey, on which I like to be your companion. In this way, my energy connects with yours and from this connection of Me and You a unity is created, which is reflected in the play of words from You and United.

DSC_2805-4_edited_edited.jpg

YOGA + ICH

"Ist das Licht des Yoga einmal entfacht,verlischt es nie mehr.
Je mehr Du übst, umso heller wird die Flamme leuchten."
B.K.S. Iyengar

Meine Yogareise 

Bewegen und Reisen

Meine Yogareise begann im Jahr 2001 in Abu Dhabi, wo es damals noch kaum englisch-sprachige Yogastunden gab und setzte sich auf zwei weiteren Kontinenten fort: Asien (Tokyo und Seoul) und Nordamerika (New York). Die Entdeckung des Yoga in meinem Leben und die vielen Erlebnisse im Ausland waren sehr prägend für meine persönliche Entwicklung, meine Erfahrungen auf der Yogamatte als Yogaschülerin und letztendlich auch für meinen Weg als Yogalehrerin. 

Ruhe und Ankommen

Durch die viele Bewegung in meinem Leben, nicht nur durch das Reisen, sondern auch als berufstätige Mutter dreier Söhne, war die Ruhe oft der fehlende Teil zum Ausgleich in meinem Leben. Erst durch die Restorative Yoga Lehrer Ausbildung wurde  mir bewusst, wie wichtig Selbstfürsorge und Entspannung ist, um meine Energieschale wieder aufzufüllen und um mit meinem gewohnten hohen Energielevel durchs Leben zu schreiten.

Das Verbinden von Bewegung und Ruhe

Die Balance zu finden zwischen Bewegung und Stille, zwischen Stabilität und Flexibilität, dem Yin und dem Yang, zwischen der Bewegung, dem Reisen und der Ruhe, des Ankommens, das ist es, was ich durch Yoga gelernt habe und gerne weitergeben möchte.

DSC_8914.JPG

Yoga Younited

Yoga Younited entstand aus meiner Leidenschaft für Yoga und meinem internationalen Background und dem Leben als moderne Nomadin.

Ich habe 16 Jahre lang im Ausland gelebt und viele andere Kulturen kennen und lieben gelernt. Sowohl Yoga als auch meine Offenheit und Neugierde für andere Länder, Kulturkreise und Menschen bilden die Säulen für die Marke Yoga Younited. 

Das You steht für Dich, denn mit Dir möchte ich gerne meine persönliche Yogareise und das Wissen teilen, das ich all die Jahre angesammelt habe. In meinem Yoga geht es um Dich. Die Verbindung von meiner Yogawelt mit Deiner und der Fokus auf die Individualität in jedem von uns. Jeder tritt seine eigene Yogareise an, auf der ich gerne ein Wegbegleiter bin. So verbindet sich Mein mit Dein und daraus entsteht eine Einheit, die sich in dem Wortspiel aus You and United widerspiegelt.